Your fourth and subsequent DUI's in Florida...

Regardless of when any prior DUI convictions occurred, a 4th DUI conviction may be charged as a 3rd degree felony, and is therefore punishable by up to five (5) years in the Florida State Prison.

Along with permanent driver's license revocation, you will also face the following penalties for your fourth DUI:

  • Fines - not less than $2,000 and not more than $5,000.
  • Incarceration - unless your fourth conviction also represents a third or more conviction within 10 years (mandatory 30 days jail) or a second conviction within 5 years (mandatory 10-days jail), there is no per se mandatory jail or prison term for a 4th DUI conviction.
  • Probation - up to 5 years probation may be ordered if charged as a felony.
  • Vehicle Impoundment - same as 3rd DUI conviction.
  • Driver License Revocation - permanent revocation of your license.
  • Hardship- Fla.Stat. 322.271 (5) (2011). Upon the expiration of 10 years after the date of the last conviction or the expiration of 10 years after the termination of any incarceration, whichever is later, you may petition the department for reinstatement of his or her driving privileges where the first year of reinstatement must be restricted for employment purposes. Effective October 1, 2011, upon expiration of 5 years after the date of the last conviction or the expiration of 5 years after the termination of any incarceration, whichever is later, you may petition the department for reinstatement of your driving privileges where the first year of reinstatement must be restricted for employment purposes.

 

Search Engine Optimization Copyright © 2012 Search Engine Optimization by Elliottsweb.com Website Optimized by: Elliottsweb.com